Monroe DTC elects new board; Kapoor replaces Ulatowski as chairman

The Monroe Democratic Town Committee elected new officers for its 2012 – 2014 term at its monthly meeting on March 27. Returning to the MDTC’s Executive Board is constable Pat Tomchik, as secretary. Jason Maur, a member of the Commission on Aging, will be the Committee’s new treasurer. Vice Chairman for the new term will be the minority leader of the Town Council, Dee Dee Martin. The new Chairman of the MDTC will be recently appointed member of the Town Council, Nick Kapoor.

Patty Ulatowski has stepped down after four years of leading the Town Committee.

The Democrats hold only minority representation seats on all elected boards and hold the majority on one of appointed boards and commissions.

Vinti Singh