Lobo Not Among List Of Hall Of Fame Finalists

Former UConn star Rebecca Lobo was not among the12 finalists named from the North American and Women’s committees for the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Class of 2013, it was announced today.

North Carolina coach Sylvia Hatchell and five-time WNBA All-Star and current South Carolina coach Dawn Staley were named from the Women’s committee. Other finalists include players Maurice Cheeks, Tim Hardaway, Spencer Haywood, Bernard King, Gary Payton and Mitch Richmond and coaches Tom Heinsohn, Guy Lewis, Rick Pitino and Jerry Tarkanian.

The Class of 2013 will be announced in Atlanta April 8. A finalist needs 18 of 24 votes from the Honors Committee to be elected into the Hall of Fame.