Faris, Dolson, Hartley, Mosqueda-Lewis Make Naismith List

Senior Kelly Faris, juniors Stefanie Dolson and Bria Hartley and sophomore Kaleena Mosqueda-Lewis are among 30 candidates for the Naismith Women’s College Player of the Year award, it was announced today by the Atlanta Tipoff Club. The players were selected by the Atlanta Tipoff Club Board of Selectors based on player performance this season.

No other team has four players on the list. Baylor, Duke, Maryland, Notre Dame and Penn State each have two players named.

The Naismith Trophy voting academy will cut the list to four finalists in late March. The Naismith Women’s College Player of the Year will be presented in New Orleans April 8.