Teams Set For First Night Inter-Squad Scrimmage

The First Night festivities at Gampel Pavilion Oct. 18 will be more interesting with the men’s and women’s basketball teams competing in an inter-squad scrimmage.

UConn today announced the teams for the event, which will be led by head coaches Geno Auriemma and Kevin Ollie …

Omar Calhoun
Saniya Chong
DeAndre Daniels
Niels Giffey
Bria Hartley
Brendan Lenehan
Shabazz Napier
Phillip Nolan
Briana Pulido
Terrence Samuel
Breanna Stewart
Kiah Stokes
Torr Watts

Brianna Banks
Ryan Boatright
Amidah Brimah
Stefanie Dolson
Kentan Facey
Moriah Jefferson
Lasan Kromah
Tierney Lawlor
Kaleena Mosqueda-Lewis
Tyler Olander
Rodney Purvis
Leon Tolksdorf
Morgan Tuck

The event is free to the public and doors will open at 6 p.m. The first 2,500 fans in attendance will receive either a TeamGeno or TeamKevin t-shirt and Husky glow sticks.

There will be an autograph session with both teams from 6 to 6:45 p.m. in the Athletic Director’s lobby (located between the East and South entrances). No personal items are allowed, but First Night posters will be provided for all fans attending the autograph session.

The event will also feature prize giveaways, team introductions, UConn’s take on the TV game show Hollywood Game Night and performances from four UConn bands, cheer and dance squads.

A discounted parking rate of $3 will be available at the North and South garages and Y Lot (behind McMahon Hall). Bags and backpacks will not be permitted in Gampel Pavilion during the event.