AAC Pairings Announced For 2014-15 Season

The American Athletic Conference announced today that UConn will play home and home games with eight of its 10 conference opponents next season – Cincinnati, East Carolina, Memphis, SMU, South Florida Temple, Tulane and Tulsa. The two-time defending national champion Huskies will also meet Houston at home only and Central Florida only on the road during their 18-game regular season schedule.

The complete AAC schedule will be announced in August.

Each team will have the same home and home opponents over the course of two seasons under the current scheduling model. The single opponents will switch sites during the 2015-16 season.

Also, it was announced that The American tournament will be held at Mohegan Sun Arena March 6 through 9. Match-ups between the No. 8 and No. 9 seeds, No. 7 and No. 10 seeds and No. 6 and No. 11 seeds will be held March 6. The winners will advance to meet the Top 3 seeds, respectively, and the No. 4 and No. 5 seeds will meet in the quarterfinals March 7.

The Top 5 seeds in the tournament will earn a bye to the quarterfinals.