2013 FCIAC-SCC Challenge dates set

The SCC has released the times and dates for next year’s SCC-FCIAC Challenge.

Adjust your Outlook Calendars or whatever accordingly.

The ‘Challenge’ games are the games born of the league arrangement and the 11-game CIAC schedule. There are 17 overall. Amity, Norwalk, Westhill and Branford are not involved.

The ‘bye week games’ are one schools sought to fill league bye dates. (The FCIAC’ ‘small’ schools get the byes over the next two years. The SCC Division II East and crossover teams). There are seven bye games between the two leagues.

So here we go…

WEEK 1 – Challenge Games


Wednesday, Sept. 11

  • Hillhouse at Darien, 3 p.m.
  • Fairfield Prep at Stamford, 6 p.m.
  • Cheshire at Ridgefield, 7 p.m.
  • Jonathan Law vs. Harding @Kennedy Stadium – 6 p.m.
  • Fairfield Warde at Foran – 7 p.m.
  • New Canaan at Daniel Hand – 7 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 12

  • Staples at Xavier- 6 p.m.
  • North Haven at Bridgeport Central – 6 p.m.
  • West Haven at Greenwich – 7 p.m.
  • Trumbull at Shelton – 7 p.m.
  • Danbury at Hamden – 7 p.m.
  • Wilton at Guilford – 7 p.m.
  • Bassick at East Haven – 7 p.m.
  • Fairfield Ludlowe at Lyman Hall – 7 p.m.
  • Wilbur Cross at Brien McMahon – 7 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 13

  • Trinity Catholic at Sheehan – 7 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 14

  • Notre Dame at St. Joseph – 1 p.m.

BYE WEEK GAMES

  • Fri., Sept. 20 – St. Joseph at Fairfield Prep – 6 p.m.
  • Fri., Sept. 27 – Branford at Wilton – 7 p.m.
  • Fri., Oct. 4 – Ridgefield at Notre Dame – 7 p.m.
  • Sat., Oct. 12 – Foran at Trinity Catholic – 1:30 p.m.
  • Fri., Nov. 1 – Sheehan at Fairfield Warde – 7 p.m.
  • Fri., Nov. 8 – East Haven at Fairifield Ludlowe – 7 p.m.
  • Fri., Nov. 15 – Darien at North Haven – 7 p.m.
Sean Patrick Bowley