12 Lauralton Hall students named Summa Scholars

Congratulations to  Caroline Auger, Emily Castagna, Kaitlyn DeLallo, Carly Fabbri, Megan Fickes, Ann Marie Guzzi, Abigail Janik, Katherine Logan, Elizabeth Renehan, Ellen Tein, Jeanne-Claire Vincent and Taylor Whittaker.

The young women, students at Lauralton Hall, the Academy of Our Lady of Mercy, have been named Summa Scholars in the Archdiocese of Hartford.

The Summa Scholar Award is a bronze medallion engraved with the crest of the Archdiocese and the quote, “May you find truth through faith, knowledge, and wisdom.” 

It was established in 2011 by Dr. Dale Hoyt, superintendent of the archdiocesan schools, who says, “The award gives us the opportunity to formally recognize both outstanding students as well as remarkable educators, while celebrating the academic excellence that has always distinguished Catholic schools in this Archdiocese. 

“Since we partner with parents and guardians in the education of these fine students, we also share their pride in the superlative performance of the Summa Scholars and the promise they exhibit for a bright future.”

Supt. Summa Awards 2013 134

Frank Juliano