10 finalists for Overtime FCIAC Male Spring Player of the Year

After a long list of memorable accomplishments over the last 10 weeks, starting on Sunday morning it is time for you to decide who was the very best of the best. We have selected nine outstanding finalists for our annual BlueStreak-Overtime FCIAC Male Spring Player of the Year award.

The winner will receive a trophy from BlueStreak Sports Training and the Stamford Advocate.

The final field was compiled after talking to and getting recommendations from a number of league coaches in each sport, as well as personal observations.

The 10 finalists are:

Joe Burns, St. Joseph Baseball

Dylan Callahan, Greenwich Baseball

Tom Carey, New Canaan Lacrosse

Shane Chiaravalle, Danbury Track

Bryan Daniello, Brien McMahon Baseball

Case Matheis, Darien Lacrosse

Chris Nugent, Wilton Larosse

Harry Warnick, Fairfield Warde Track

Ian Word, Ridgefield Volleyball

Henry Wynne, Staples Track

The voting will run from Sunday morning until next Wednesday at noon, so check back and be prepared to vote.

(Become a fan of the Overtime blog Facebook page by clicking on the Facebook symbol at the bottom of this post. Follow me on Twitter by clicking on the Twitter symbol at the bottom of this post.)