9 finalists for Overtime FCIAC Spring Coach of the Year

After a long list of memorable accomplishments over the last 10 weeks, starting on Sunday morning it is time for you to decide who was the very best of the best. We have selected nine outstanding finalists for our annual BlueStreak-Overtime FCIAC Spring Coach of the Year award.

The winner will receive a trophy from BlueStreak Sports Training and the Stamford Advocate.

The finalists are a blend of coaches who either led their teams to titles, or unexpected success that resulted in a program’s best season ever. The field was compiled after talking to and getting recommendations from a number of league coaches in each sport, as well as personal observations.

The 9 finalists are:

Jeff Babineau, St. Joseph Softball

Jeff Brameier, Darien Boys Lacrosse

Lidania Cibere, Ridgefield Boys Volleyball

Elaine Gratrix, Norwalk Softball

Ben Levy, Stamford Girls Lacrosse

John Reisert, Fairfield Ludlowe Girls Tennis

Jeff Santilli, Greenwich Boys Golf

Patrik Vician, Westhill Boys Tennis

Kristin Woods, New Canaan Girls Lacrosse

The voting will run from Sunday morning until next Wednesday at noon, so check back and be prepared to vote.

(Become a fan of the Overtime blog Facebook page by clicking on the Facebook symbol at the bottom of this post. Follow me on Twitter by clicking on the Twitter symbol at the bottom of this post.)