12 finalists for Overtime FCIAC Fall Players of the Year

After a long list of memorable accomplishments over the past two months, starting on Sunday morning it is time for you to decide who was the very best of the best. We have selected six outstanding male and six outstanding female finalists for our annual BlueStreak-Overtime FCIAC Fall Player of the Year awards.

The winners will receive a trophy from BlueStreak Sports Training and the Stamford Advocate.

The final field was compiled after talking to and getting recommendations from a number of league coaches in each sport, as well as personal observations. Each category is limited to one athlete per school, which made for some extremely difficult choices.

The six male finalists are:

Davell Cotterell, Westhill Football

Shaquan Howsie, Trinity Catholic Football

Andrew Melitsanopoulos, Norwalk Soccer

Jake Pelletier, St. Joseph Football

Henry Wynne, Staples Cross Country

Pieter Zenner, Greenwich Soccer

The six female finalists are:

Rachel Burston, Westhill Swimming

Madison Hendry, Wilton Field Hockey

Kat Huber, Darien Field Hockey

Emily Nelson, Fairfield Ludlowe Volleyball

Maddie Rusch, New Canaan Swimming

Sabrina Toole, St. Joseph Soccer

The voting will run from Sunday morning until next Wednesday at noon, so check back and be prepared to vote.