7 finalists for BlueStreak-Overtime FCIAC Fall Coach of the Year

After a long list of memorable accomplishments over the last two months, it is time for you to decide who was the very best of the best. We have a list of seven outstanding finalists for our BlueStreak-Overtime FCIAC Fall Coach of the Year award.

The winner will receive a trophy from BlueStreak Sports Training and the Stamford Advocate.

Here are the finalists, who were selected based on the recommendations of other FCIAC coaches and personal observations:

Mario Caminiti, Stamford Boys Soccer

Deirdre Hynes, Wilton Field Hockey

Chris Laughton, Norwalk Boys Soccer

Marce Petroccio, Staples Football

Meghan Skelton, Fairfield Ludlowe Volleyball

Pete Stokes, Trinity Catholic Football

Marj Trifone, Darien Girls Swimming

The voting will run from Sunday morning until next Wednesday at noon, so check back and be prepared to vote.