Overtime Fan Showdown (Part 1): Which FCIAC school has the best fans?

Westhill's Purple Pack was last year's Overtime Fan Showdown winner.

They battle from the bleachers, from the stands, and now, in the age of social media, on Twitter.

So, for the second year in a row, we ask the question: which FCIAC school has the best fans?

We call it the Overtime Fan Showdown.

We have nine schools, including defending champion Westhill and runner-up St. Joseph, taking part in this year’s showdown.

We are adding a different element this year: in addition to the fan videos each team must submit, we are also holding a vote.

Part 1 is a straight-out vote here on the blog running until noon on Thursday. There will be a little twist: I will announce on Twitter unlimited voting for two brief windows. You won’t know when. So it will be to your advantage to get your fans following me on Twitter: to do so click here.

The team that wins the vote will receive 5 points. Second place will be worth 3 points and third place will be worth 1 point.

The voting counts for half of the competition. The second half will be the video contest. For a complete list of all the rules click here.

The schools competing are: Danbury, Darien, Greenwich, New Canaan, Norwalk, Ridgefield, St. Joseph, Stamford and Westhill.

So vote early and, when we go to the unlimited periods, vote often. And check back to see which school wins the voting portion of the 2nd annual Overtime Fan Showdown.