Four finalists for Overtime Winter Female Player of the Year

Darien's Catherine Lacy

After a long list of memorable accomplishments over the past three months, starting on Sunday morning it is time for you to decide who was the very best of the best. We have selected four outstanding finalists for our annual BlueStreak-Overtime FCIAC Winter Female Player of the Year award.

The winners will receive a trophy from BlueStreak Sports Training and the Stamford Advocate.

The final field was compiled after talking to and getting recommendations from a number of league coaches in each sport, as well as personal observations.

The four female finalists are:

Megan D’Alessandro, Westhill Basketball

Hannah DeBalsi, Staples Track

Olivia Hompe, New Canaan Hockey

Catherine Lacy, Darien Track

The five male finalists will be revealed tomorrow.

The voting will run from Sunday morning until next Wednesday at noon, so check back and be prepared to vote.

(I invite you to follow me on Twitter: @DaveRuden and like the Overtime Facebook fan page.)