UConn’s conference opponents unveiled

UConn will host Syracuse, Louisville and Georgetown next year and will play Cincinnati, DePaul, Providence and South Florida twice, the Big East announced Thursday.

The conference, which announced each team’s home and away opponents, announced UConn will play home games against Cincinnati, DePaul, Georgetown, Louisville, Providence, Rutgers, South Florida and Syracuse.

The Huskies will play away games at Cincinnati, DePaul, Marquette, Notre Dame, Pittsburgh, Providence, Seton Hall and South Florida.

Ben Doody