UConn Football places 15 on AAC’s All-Academic team

This was just released by the American Athletic Conference:

The American Athletic Conference unveiled the 2013 Football All-Academic squad, honoring 15 UConn players for their achievements off the field and in the classroom.

Per the conference, the All-Academic selections must have earned a minimum cumulative grade-point average of 3.00 through the Fall 2013 academic term and completed a minimum of two consecutive semesters, or three consecutive quarters of academic work, with a total of 18 semester or 27 quarter credits, not including remedial courses.

The 15 Huskies to earn the All-Academic nod are (with 2013 class): redshirt-senior tackle Jimmy Bennett, redshirt-freshman center Kyle Bockeloh, redshirt-sophomore safety Jeremy Claflin, redshirt-freshman quarterback Casey Cochran, redshirt-senior guard Steve Greene, redshirt-junior cornerback Byron Jones, redshirt-freshman defensive lineman Andreas Knappe, redshirt freshman cornerback Ellis Marder, redshirt freshman defensive lineman Sean Marinan, redshirt-junior quarterback Scott McCummings, redshirt-freshman safety Obi Melifonwu, redshirt-junior long snapper Adam Mueller, redshirt-freshman guard Zach Rugg, sophomore wide receiver Tony Tully, and redshirt-freshman punter Justin Wain