UConn’s 2014 football schedule released

|

This from the UConn AThletic Communications Department:

The 2014 University of Connecticut football schedule was released on Tuesday by the American Athletic Conference and features six opponents who played in post-season bowl games following the 2013 season. UConn will play a seven-game home schedule at Rentschler Field this season under first-year head coach Bob Diaco.
The Huskies open the season with three non-conference home games against BYU (Friday, Aug. 29, 8 p.m. on ESPN), Stony Brook (Saturday, Sept. 6) and Boise State (Saturday, Sept. 13). BYU played in the Fight Hunger Bowl and Boise State played in the Sheraton Hawaii Bowl.
UConn’s other non-conference game of the season will be against Army on Saturday, Nov. 8 at Yankee Stadium. That game will be televised by the CBS Sports Network.
The American Athletic Conference schedule kicks off on Friday, Sept.16 when the Huskies travel to USF for a game that will be televised nationally by ESPN or ESPN2.
UConn plays host to Temple on Saturday, Sept. 27 and, after a bye week, the Huskies play its first-ever game against Tulane when it travels to New Orleans on Saturday, Oct. 11.
After another bye is another first-time opponent for UConn with a trip to East Carolina on Thursday, Oct. 23 for an ESPNU game.
Tostitos Fiesta Bowl champion UCF visits Rentschler Field on Saturday, Nov. 1, and the Huskies play the Army game the following week.
UConn wraps up the regular season with conference games at home against Cincinnati on Saturday, Nov. 22, at Memphis on Saturday, Nov. 29 and home against SMU on Saturday, Dec. 6. Cincinnati played in the Belk Bowl last season.

2014 UConn Football Schedule

Day, Date Opponent Time TV
Fri., Aug. 29 BYU 8:00 p.m. ESPN
Sat., Sept. 6 STONY BROOK TBA TBA
Sat., Sept. 13 BOISE STATE TBA TBA
Fri., Sept. 19 at USF* TBA ESPN/ESPN
Sat., Sept. 27 TEMPLE* TBA TBA
Sat., Oct. 11 at Tulane* TBA TBA
Thur., Oct. 23 at East Carolina* TBA ESPNU
Sat., Nov. 1 UCF* TBA TBA
Sat., Nov. 8 vs. Army TBA CBS Sports Network
(Yankee Stadium, New York, N.Y.)
Sat., Nov. 22 CINCINNATI* TBA TBA
Sat., Nov. 29 at Memphis* TBA TBA
Sat., Dec. 6 SMU TBA TBA

HOME GAMES IN CAPS
* – American Athletic Conference Games

Categories: General

Comments are closed.