Gibson, Vande Sompel all-stars

With Tanner Fritz’s and Sebastian Aho’s availability still up in the air, the AHL added Mitch Vande Sompel and Christopher Gibson to the Atlantic Division all-star team.

Positionally, Gibson’s replacing Casey DeSmith, up with Pittsburgh. Charlotte’s Warren Foegele replaces Fritz up front.

As we saw a couple of years ago, changes could still come right up to the last minute if necessary.

Michael Fornabaio