A failing system: Fake Team Awards XIII

I was right last year: “I’m a little worried our little fake awards have reached the end of their useful life.” Once again we got seven votes, and once again your Fan Favorite vote split seven ways. Amazing. So you spread your love around, I guess, is the positive way to put it.

We again barely got a result for the Seventh Player Award, which goes to John Stevens, who shook his early injuries and settled into a penalty-kill and occasional power-play role while playing the middle at even strength.

Once more, the Three Stars Award comes down to the wire. We’ll figure it out and update the post after today’s game. Edit: It’s Travis St. Denis, who was first star five times, edging Christopher Gibson, a star of the game 11 times.

SEVENTH PLAYER: John Stevens 2, Connor Jones 1, Kyle Burroughs 1, Christopher Gibson 1, Casey Bailey 1, Kane Lafranchise 1.

FAN FAVORITE: TIE, Seth Helgeson 1, Travis St. Denis 1, Ben Holmstrom 1, Connor Jones 1, Casey Bailey 1, Michael Dal Colle 1, Sebastian Aho 1.

Fake Team Awards History
Seventh Player
2006–Matt Koalska
2007–Jason Pitton
2008–Trevor Smith
2009–Tyler Haskins
2010–Jon Gleed
2011–Jeremy Colliton
  2011 special–Trainer Mike Schroeder/Equipment manager Leni DiCostanzo
2012–Tony Romano
2013–Brandon DeFazio
2014–Mike Halmo
2015–Scooter Vaughan
2016–Jared Gomes
2017–Travis St. Denis
2018–John Stevens

Fan Favorite
Steve Regier
2007–Wade Dubielewicz
2008–Kip Brennan
2009–Pascal Morency
2010–Greg Mauldin
2011–Micheal Haley
2012–Micheal Haley
2013–Ty Wishart
2014–Justin Johnson
2015–Brett Gallant
2016–Joe Whitney/Mike Halmo (tie)

Three Stars Award
Wade Dubielewicz
2007–Wade Dubielewicz
2008–Jeff Tambellini
2009–Nathan Lawson/Mike Iggulden (shared)
2010–Greg Mauldin
2011–Jeremy Colliton
2012–Kevin Poulin
2013–Nino Niederreiter
2014–Ryan Strome
2015–Kevin Poulin
2016–Bracken Kearns
2017–Bracken Kearns
2018–Travis St. Denis

Michael Fornabaio