Camp roster/ECHL rules

The Sound Tigers snuck onto the ice this morning and will go again tomorrow afternoon. We’ll try to sneak out to see them tomorrow, football permitting, but for now we’ll settle for the camp roster. The four tryouts are annotated:

  • F: Steve Bernier, Ryan Bourque, Erik Brown, J.D. Dudek, Dustin Jesseau (Danbury (!) contract, been around the FHL and SPHL the past few years), Colin McDonald, Nic Pierog, Tanner Pond, Travis St. Denis, Kyle Thomas (Worcester contract, veteran forward, has played 25 AHL games), Ben Thomson (former Devils farmhand; big, tough, played for San Diego last year)
  • D: Mike Cornell, Connor Doherty (Worcester contract, former Sacred Heart defenseman), Ryan MacKinnon, Justin Murray, David Quenneville, Parker Wotherspoon
  • G: Evan Buitenhuis, Jakub Skarek, Linus Soderstrom


While we’re here, Darryl Hunt rounds up the ECHL’s rules changes. Many are similar to the NHL’s and AHL’s, but notably, the ECHL has adopted the AHL’s 10-fights rule. Check it out.

Michael Fornabaio