Note: The Connecticut Media Group is not responsible for posts and comments written by non-staff members.

Tell City Council to send Danbury Academy bond to the VOTERS


Cross post from HatCityBLOG

Here’s some facts:

* Number of confirmed COVID cases in Connecticut on Nov 2 2020: 1367.

* The stare expereinced High voter turnout in CT on election day.

The Danbury area saw strong voter turnout throughout the day Tuesday with Bethel, for example, receiving 10,000 ballots cast by 4 p.m. — the highest number the town has seen in any election. These figures include absentee ballots, with 4,017 submitted as of 4 p.m. By that time, 5,991 people, included those who registered Tuesday, had voted at the polls.

More than 600,000 absentee ballots were returned around the state as of Monday, with some still being dropped off Tuesday.

* First COVID vaccine administered in CT: Dec 14 2020


* Number of confirmed COVID cases in CT: Apr 12 2021: 1080.

* Cost of Career Academy bond 99 million dollars.

It’s rare when the public has a say in how the city’s financial management process. If city officials managed the high voter turnout we experienced last November, then it can also manage a referendum on the Career Academy.

Tell your representatives of the city council not to take away your right to vote.

Please submit their comments to comments@danbury-ct.gov by 5 p.m. TODAY.

AT LARGE

Roberto Lopes Alves (D) • r.alves@danbury-ct.gov

Emile G. Buzaid, Jr. (R) • e.buzaid@danbury-ct.gov

Michael J. Esposito (R) • m.esposito@danbury-ct.gov

Warren M. Levy (R) • w.levy@danbury-ct.gov

Frank R. Salvatore, Jr. (D) • f.salvatore@danbury-ct.gov

Colleen A. Stanley (R) • c.stanley@danbury-ct.gov

Robert J. Taborsak (D) • r.taborsak@danbury-ct.gov

1ST WARD

Irving M. Fox (R) • i.fox@danbury-ct.gov

John Priola (R) • j.priola@danbury-ct.gov

2ND WARD

Council President Vinny DiGilio (R) • v.digilio@danbury-ct.gov

Elmer Palma (R) • e.palma@danbury-ct.gov

3RD WARD

Jack Knapp (R) • j.knapp@danbury-ct.gov

Mike Henry (R) • m.henry@danbury-ct.gov

4TH WARD

John J. Esposito III (D) • j.esposito@danbury-ct.gov

Farley Santos (D) • f.santos@danbury-ct.gov

5TH WARD

Duane E. Perkins (D) • d.perkins@danbury-ct.gov

Fred Visconti (D) • f.visconti@danbury-ct.gov

6TH WARD

Benjamin Chianese (D) • b.chianese@danbury-ct.gov

Paul T. Rotello (D) • p.rotello@danbury-ct.gov

7TH WARD

Nancy Cammisa (R) • n.cammisa@danbury-ct.gov

Richard W. Molinaro (D) • r.molinaro@danbury-ct.gov