Note: The Connecticut Media Group is not responsible for posts and comments written by non-staff members.

Darien Chamber Scholarship WINNERS

The recipients of the Darien Chamber 2011 Scholarships are:

Andrew Hurn-DHS Senior, Matriculated at Amherst College/Biology-History

Taiki Miki-DHS Senior, Matriculated at University of Texas/pre-med

Mark Rosenbloom, Jr.- Sophomore at Marymount/Acting

The Darien Chamber of Commerce Scholarship Fund was founded with several goals in mind; to make college funding more attainable, to motivate students and promote the broadening of knowledge.   As a result, the Darien Chamber of Commerce Scholarships have assisted many Darien students in their quest to further their education.  For information on application click here.

We congratulate the winners on their  accomplishments and wish  them the best in college and beyond.

Susan Cator