A split and a landslide: Fake Team Awards X

Thanks to those who voted, who split their vote for one fake trophy but gave the other to a longtime Tiger in a landslide.

The Seventh Player Award was the split one, but Scooter Vaughan edged his teammates narrowly. Vaughan, whose three PTOs last year earned him an AHL deal this year, played on a few different lines, played defense, killed penalties, did everything but off-day interviews… oh, wait, them too. Colton Gillies, who earned a contract out of training camp, was second, and Alan Quine, who improved his all-around game in Year 2, got a couple of late votes.

Fan Favorite went firmly to Brett Gallant, tough guy, character, enforcer, protector and, this year, power-play-goal-scorer. He tied for second last year in a divided vote, but he ran away with it this year.

The Three Stars Award went pretty firmly to Kevin Poulin, his second win (2011-12). There have been 27 players this season who earned at least one star selection (including all five goalies), but the most-honored were Poulin (seven 1sts, three 2nds, five 3rds), Kael Mouillierat (4-2-4), Harry Zolnierczyk (1-4-4) and Alan Quine (2-2-4). Ryan Pulock (3-2-1), Dustin Jeffrey (3-1-1 in limited time) and Colin McDonald (3-0-0) also earned three first-star selections.

FAN FAVORITE: Brett Gallant 9, Chris Langkow 1, Aaron Ness 1

SEVENTH PLAYER: Scooter Vaughan 4, Colton Gillies 3, Alan Quine 2, Ryan Pulock 1, Kael Mouillierat 1.

Fake Team Awards History
Seventh Player
2006–Matt Koalska
2007–Jason Pitton
2008–Trevor Smith
2009–Tyler Haskins
2010–Jon Gleed
2011–Jeremy Colliton
  2011 special–Trainer Mike Schroeder/Equipment manager Leni DiCostanzo
2012–Tony Romano
2013–Brandon DeFazio
2014–Mike Halmo
2015–Scooter Vaughan

Fan Favorite
Steve Regier
2007–Wade Dubielewicz
2008–Kip Brennan
2009–Pascal Morency
2010–Greg Mauldin
2011–Micheal Haley
2012–Micheal Haley
2013–Ty Wishart
2014–Justin Johnson
2015–Brett Gallant

Three Stars Award
Wade Dubielewicz
2007–Wade Dubielewicz
2008–Jeff Tambellini
2009–Nathan Lawson/Mike Iggulden (shared)
2010–Greg Mauldin
2011–Jeremy Colliton
2012–Kevin Poulin
2013–Nino Niederreiter
2014–Ryan Strome
2015–Kevin Poulin

Michael Fornabaio