Sound Tigers announce camp roster

Will annotate a bit when the computer starts responding better, but here’s the list, including 43 men overall, 11 of them on tryouts. Names that most jumped out were Quinnipiac’s Jones brothers, who recently signed with Missouri; defenseman Patrick Cullity, who’s got some experience; and Missouri goalie Jason Missiaen, a big goalie you’ll remember from his time with Hartford.

Edit: Yes, I totally should’ve rebooted this morning.

Here’s the 43 men in camp, broken down by position, with IHDB links for the tryouts and italics for the AHL contracts:

Forwards (26: 12 NHL contracts, 7 AHL contracts, 7 PTOs): Scott Allen, Tyler Barnes, Taylor Beck, Sebastian Collberg, Justin Florek, Tanner Fritz, Jared Gomes, Mike Halmo, Ben Holmstrom, Josh Holmstrom, Andrew Johnston, Ross Johnston, Connor Jones, Kellen Jones, Bracken Kearns, Colin Markison, Danick Paquette, Alan Quine, Jesse Root, Andrew Rowe, John Schiavo, Sebastien Sylvestre, Justin Vaive, Carter Verhaeghe, Joe Whitney, James Wright.

Defensemen (14: 7-4-3): Bryce Aneloski, Matt Carkner, Patrick Cullity, Kevin Czuczman, Matt Finn, Jesse Graham, Kane Lafranchise, Dax Lauwers, Loic Leduc, C.J. Ludwig, Scott Mayfield, Tom Nilsson, Adam Pelech, Bennett Schneider.

Goalies (3: 1-1-1): Chris Gibson, Jason Missiaen, Parker Milner.

Appears that all the tryouts except Schneider are Missouri guys.

Michael Fornabaio